Palm Springs, CA

Combine Palm Springs to Los Angeles, San Diego, Las Vegas or another city in the same trip! Ask our golf specialists!
Toggle

 The Hollywood life

By Yvan Beauchemin, Golf Pro at Royal Quebec Golf Club

 

As you approach the first tee, you may very well feel a little weak in the knees once you realize that you are about to drive that first ball on one of the most prestigious golf courses in the world. The only thing missing is the red carpet!

Of course, the Hollywood glitz and glam isn’t too far away. After all, you are in Palms Springs—one of the trendiest and most glamorous suburbs in Los Angeles. Set in the heart of the desert, a two-hour drive from LAX, Palm Springs has gradually expanded over the years as several Hollywood stars moved in and decided to call it home.

As you drive along the desert roads that wind through the rocky hillside, Palm Springs will come to life in various shades of pink, purple and white. The downtown core is simply beautiful, with its sunny terraces, trendy restaurants and luxury boutiques.

Where golfing is concerned, the choice of courses is seemingly endless and the vast majority are among the most renowned—the five courses at La Quinta Resort & Club, the Indian Wells Golf Club, Classic Club Golf and SilverRock Golf Resort, to name but a few.

What’s amazing about these courses is that they are all of the highest quality. Despite being in the desert, each and every play area within these courses is admirably well irrigated and the surfaces are perfectly manicured and maintained. The grass is exquisite. Believe me when I tell you that every single blade of grass is perfectly aligned with the next. Let Gendrongolf book you the very best Palm Springs has to offer. I guarantee you’ll love it.

One quick tip to keep in mind before you go: as the morning humidity drops, your ball will tend to travel a little farther. I can’t count how many times I watched my opponents fall short on the first nine only to drive it too far on the second. Nothing to worry about, though. Armed with this essential bit of information, you’ll play like a pro!



Interested in this Destination? Request a Quote!



SKI STATIONS


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

....dont-remove

Golf courses Accommodations
TEMPERATURE (CELSIUS)
Month Min. Max.
January 4 21
February 6 22
March 8 26
April 11 31
May 14 34
June 18 39
July 18 39
August 22 41
September 19 39
October 14 33
November 8 26
December 5 21

CONTACT US

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com

États-Unis

Palm Springs, CA

Palm Springs peut être combiné avec un séjour à Los Angeles, San Diego, Las Vegas ou autres. Informez-vous auprès de votre conseiller!
Toggle

 

Vie de star

Par Yvan Beauchemin, professionnel de golf au Club de golf Royal Québec

Lorsque vous vous présenterez sur le premier tertre, il est fort probable que vos genoux vous laisseront savoir que vous êtes un peu fébrile. En adressant la balle, le commun des mortels va subitement réaliser qu’il est sur le point de s’élancer sur un des plus prestigieux parcours de golf au monde. Ne manquent plus que les projecteurs d’Hollywood.

Palm Springs, la huppée

Et ils ne sont pas loin puisque vous êtes à Palm Springs, la banlieue de Los Angeles la plus huppée et, la plus jet set. Établie dans le désert à environ deux heures de route de l’aéroport de L.A., Palm Springs s’est construite petit à petit, au fur et à mesure que certains des plus célèbres membres de la colonie artistique d’Hollywood aient décidé de s’y installer.

Sur la route du désert, nichée au cœur des montagnes de roches, Palm Springs se laisse découvrir dans des tons pastel de rose, de mauve et de blanc. Son centre-ville est de toute beauté avec ses terrasses ensoleillées, ses restaurants branchés et ses boutiques griffées.

Parcours de qualité

Pour ce qui est des parcours de golf, vous avez l’embarras du choix. La grande majorité consiste en des incontournables, comme les cinq parcours de La Quinta Resort & Club ou encore Indian Wells Golf Club, Classic Club Golf ou SilverRock Golf Resort, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns.

Ce qui est remarquable avec ces parcours, c’est qu’ils sont tous de très grande qualité. Même si on est dans le désert, toutes les aires de jeu sont admirablement bien hydratées. Les surfaces sont parfaitement coupées et entretenues. Le gazon est parfait. Croyez-moi, il n’y a pas un brin qui ne ressemble pas à son voisin. N’hésitez donc pas à vous offrir la totale à Palm Springs avec Gendrongolf. Vous allez adorer.

Un petit truc en terminant. Au fur et à mesure que l’humidité du matin tombe, votre balle aura tendance à voyager un peu plus. Je ne sais pas combien de rondes de golf j’ai jouées dans cette région à regarder mes adversaires tomber court sur le premier neuf et au-delà des verts sur le deuxième. Comment est-ce que je disais ça déjà? Ah oui… vous allez adorer!



Intéressé par cette destination? Demandez une soumission en ligne !



STATIONS DE SKI


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

.....dont-removedont-removedont-removedont-removedont-removedont-remove

Parcours de golf Hébergements
TEMPÉRATURE (CELSIUS)
Mois Min. Max.
Janvier 4 21
Février 6 22
Mars 8 26
Avril 11 31
Mai 14 34
Juin 18 39
Juillet 18 39
Août 22 41
Septembre 19 39
Octobre 14 33
Novembre 8 26
Décembre 5 21

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com