San Diego, CA

Combine San Diego to Los Angeles, Palm Springs, Las Vegas within the same trip! Ask our golf specialists !
Toggle

Land and sea in all its glory

By Pierre-Luc Bergeron, CPGA Professional and Co-president of b2golf.ca

 

With its vibrant cities, gorgeous Malibu beaches and Hollywood appeal, California is clearly a dream vacation for just about everyone. For golfers, however, this little corner of the world offers so much more. Having personally been on countless golfing vacations over the last few years, I can attest that San Diego is an absolute must-visit destination and is, by far, the one I enjoyed the most. I especially loved visiting the City of Carlsbad, located a little farther north. Carlsbad exudes golf from every pore—in fact, several renowned golf manufacturers, including TaylorMade, Callaway and Aldila, have chosen to make Carlsbad home to their headquarters. There are also a multitude of golf courses to choose from here, ranging from simple municipal golf courses all the way through to championship courses. Thanks to my 15-year relationship with TaylorMade, I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to visit their head offices during my trip in 2014. I even got to hit a few balls at The Kingdom, TaylorMade’s private practice course where PGA TOUR professionals go to have their equipment adjusted and where legendary instructor Jim Flick teaches.

My favourite courses in the area

Park Hyatt Aviara Golf Club, a magnificent and extremely wellmaintained course with a very welcoming staff, and where I crossed paths with Mr. Scotty Cameron, a well-known member of the club;

Torrey Pines Golf Course, a 36-hole oceanside resort. Although the green fees (up to $ 350 CAD for non-residents) can leave a slight dent in your pocketbook, you’ll quickly forget all about it once you drive that first ball on the same tee as Woods, Mickelson, Speith, Day, Johnson and other Tour stars;

Maderas Golf Club, a gorgeous mountainside course that provides some of the most spectacular scenery. I would recommend San Diego in a heartbeat. The weather during the winter season is perfect: cool mornings that are not too humid and lots of sunshine during the day. The scenery is replete with views of seemingly endless ocean and a backdrop of steep mountains, undulating valleys and superb fairways that will take you out of the ordinary and give you even more to love about golfing!

ALSO NOT TO BE MISSED

  • The Temecula Valley, for wine aficionados
  • Coronado Island, where you can cross the impressive San Diego–Coronado Bridge and see downtown San Diego from another vantage point
  • La Costa Golf Course
  • A walk along the beach to take in the magnificent views of the ocean
  • Fabulous restaurants, including the famous Vigilucci’s Seafood and Steakhouse


Interested in this Destination? Request a Quote!



SKI STATIONS


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

......dont-remove

Previous Image
Next Image

Golf courses Accommodations
TEMPERATURE (CELSIUS)
Month Min. Max.
January 8 17
February 9 18
March 11 18
April 12 19
May 14 20
June 16 21
July 17 23
August 18 24
September 17 24
October 15 22
November 11 20
December 8 18

CONTACT US

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com

États-Unis

San Diego, CA

San Diego peut être combiné à un séjour à Los Angeles, Palm Springs, Las Vegas ou autres. Informez-vous auprès de votre conseiller!

Toggle

Terre et mer en spectacle

Par Pierre-Luc Bergeron, professionnel C.P.G.A. et coprésident de b2 golf.ca

La Californie est une destination qui fait rêver en raison de ses énormes métropoles, d’Hollywood ou des plages de Malibu. Pour les golfeurs, ce coin de pays est un incontournable. Parmi les quelques voyages de golf que j’ai faits dans les dernières années, la région de San Diego demeure l’endroit que j’ai le plus adoré. Plus particulièrement la petite ville de Carlsbad, au nord. Une ville qui respire le golf puisque plusieurs manufacturiers y ont installé leur quartier général, comme Taylormade, Callaway et Aldila, pour ne nommer que ceux-là. Il y existe une multitude de parcours de golf, du simple terrain municipal au parcours de championnat. De par mon affiliation avec Taylormade depuis 15 ans, j’ai eu la chance de visiter leur siège social lors de mon voyage de golf en 2014. J’ai même pu frapper quelques balles au complexe The Kingdom, leur terrain de pratique privé où les professionnels du PGA TOUR font ajuster leur équipement et où le légendaire enseignant Jim Flick tenait domicile.

Mes parcours de golf préférés de la région

Park Hyatt Aviara Golf Club, un magnifique parcours très bien aménagé, avec un personnel très accueillant et où j’ai eu l’occasion de croiser un certain Scotty Cameron, puisqu’il y est membre;

Torrey Pines Golf Course, un complexe de 36 trous en bordure de l’océan. Le tarif, qui peut aller jusqu’à environ 350 $ CA pour les non-résidents, fait mal au portefeuille, mais on l’oublie vite lorsque l’on frappe sa première drive sur le même départ que les Woods, Mickelson, Speith, Day, Johnson et autres stars du Tour;

Maderas Golf Club, un parcours à flanc de montagne qui nous fait apprécier un paysage spectaculaire. Je recommande cette destination sans hésitation puisqu’elle offre une température idéale en hiver pour les Québécois : frais le matin et pas trop humide avec beaucoup d’ensoleillement dans la journée. L’eau à perte de vue, les montagnes, les vallées et les allées forment ce paysage différent qui nous fait sortir de notre quotidien et nous permet d’apprécier encore plus ce merveilleux sport!

QUELQUES AUTRES INCONTOURNABLES

  • La vallée Temecula pour les amateurs de vin;
  • L’île de Coronado pour voir le centre-ville de San Diego d’un autre angle et emprunter l’impressionnant pont;
  • Les parcours de La Costa Golf Course;
  • Une balade sur la plage, le long de l’océan;
  • Les bons restaurants, dont le fameux Vigilucci’s Seafood and Steakhouse.

 



Intéressé par cette destination? Demandez une soumission en ligne !



STATIONS DE SKI


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

.......dont-removedont-remove

Previous Image
Next Image

Parcours de golf Hébergements
TEMPÉRATURE (CELSIUS)
Mois Min. Max.
Janvier 8 17
Février 9 18
Mars 11 18
Avril 12 19
Mai 14 20
Juin 16 21
Juillet 17 23
Août 18 24
Septembre 17 24
Octobre 15 22
Novembre 11 20
Décembre 8 18

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com