Scottsdale, AZ

Scottsdale can be combined with a stay to Sedona, Tucson, Las Vegas, Mesquite or another city. Ask our golf specialists!
Toggle

A dream golf destination!

By Daniel Melancon, Sports Journalist for Salut Bonjour! and Host of Golf Mag on TVA Sports

Who could resist a golf destination that boasts over 300 days of sunshine per year? Who wouldn’t want to experience optimal playing conditions in an absolutely enchanting and unparalleled geographical setting?

I’m often called upon to help people decide where they want to take their next golfing trip. And, inevitably, the Phoenix-Scottsdale region in Arizona is always one of my suggestions.

To begin, this spectacular region has over 200 courses—which, as you might guess, means there is something for every taste and budget. What’s even better is the fact that you’ll rarely have to drive more than 30 minutes to get to any of them.

Arizona’s untamed nature, abundance of cacti and famous roadrunners help ensure a complete change of scenery. Just looking at a few pictures of the place is enough to make you want to visit for the first time, or go back for another fabulous trip. The fairways and greens sit like pieces of a puzzle running through the desert all the way to the mountains.

One of my favourite courses here include the Dinosaur at the Gold Canyon Golf Resort. You will be amazed by the quality of this course, set amidst rocky peaks. If I can make one suggestion, it would be to always keep your camera handy. Personally, I often had a hard time concentrating because the scenery was just so incredibly breathtaking. The terrain here is also somewhat rugged—but just enough. Of course, I played rather well when I went, which always helps!

If you really want to put your golfing skills to the test, I suggest the Troon North Golf Club. The Troon North includes two 18-hole courses you definitely want to try. Get ready for greens that hold shots well and roll true and fast. Nothing is left to chance on these perfect surfaces.

Another course you’ll want to add to your list is The Boulders Resort, which features 36 immaculate holes where fairways and greens are decorated with gigantic boulders left behind by Mother Nature. These enormous rock formations can sometimes serve as great targets and, at the very least, provide awe-inspiring landscapes against which you are sure to feel like a tiny little speck!

TPC Scottsdale is another great course worth visiting. For the last several years, this spectacular location has been part of the PGA Tour, which takes place on Super Bowl weekend. TPC also features 36 holes, including the famous Par 3 where thousands of fans gathered during the Waste Management Phoenix Open.

The region boasts a wide range of activities. In addition to its vibrant nightlife and vast selection of award-winning restaurants, you will also find all kinds of entertaining activities, including a racing school and local NFL, MLB, NBA and NHL games.



Interested in this Destination? Request a Quote!



SKI STATIONS


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

SCOTTSDALE, ARIZONA WITH DIRECT FLIGHT – FALL 2018

7 nights / 5 rounds with cart / Direct flight / Car rental

Read more »

Scottsdale, Arizona

November 11, 2018 to November 18, 2018


$ 2,195 / pers.
Read more »

Scottsdale, Arizona

December 2, 2018 to December 9, 2018


$ 1,855 / pers.
Read more »

........dont-remove

Golf courses Accommodations
TEMPERATURE (CELSIUS)
Month Min. Max.
January 8 17
February 11 23
March 11 24
April 13 27
May 18 31
June 22 37
July 27 38
August 28 41
September 25 37
October 16 32
November 12 25
December 7 20

CONTACT US

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com

États-Unis

Scottsdale, AZ

Scottsdale peut être combiné avec un séjour à Sedona, Tucson, Las Vegas, Mesquite ou autres. Informez-vous auprès de votre conseiller!
Toggle

Une destination golf de rêve!

Par Daniel Melançon, chroniqueur sportif à Salut Bonjour! et animateur de Golf Mag à TVA Sports

Comment ne pas oser une destination golf qui vous propose plus de 300 jours de soleil par année? Comment peut-on ne jamais se donner la chance de voir des conditions de jeu optimales dans un cadre géographique hors normes et enchanteur?

Il m’arrive régulièrement de conseiller des gens qui se questionnent sur leur éventuelle destination golf. Et immanquablement, la région de Phoenix-Scottsdale en Arizona fait toujours partie de mes suggestions.

D’abord, on y trouve approximativement 200 parcours. Il y en a pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets. De plus, il faut rarement parcourir plus de 30 minutes pour arriver à destination.

Vous êtes aussi assuré d’être dépaysé par une nature sauvage, la présence de cactus et des fameux roadrunners. Il suffit de regarder quelques photos pour se convaincre qu’on doit y aller ou y retourner. Les allées et les verts font figure de morceaux de casse-tête à travers le désert et les montagnes qui pointent à l’horizon.

Parmi mes parcours coups de cœur, il y a le parcours Dinosaur au Gold Canyon Golf Resort. Vous serez émerveillé par la qualité du terrain au milieu des pics rocheux environnants. Une suggestion : ayez votre appareil photo à portée de main. Personnellement, il m’était parfois difficile de demeurer concentré tellement les points de vue étaient à couper le souffle. Il s’agit d’un terrain passablement accidenté, mais juste. Et j’avoue avoir bien joué, ça aide toujours!

Si vous avez envie de mettre vos habiletés de golfeur à l’épreuve, je vous suggère Troon North Golf Club, un incontournable, divisé en deux terrains de 18 trous. À cet endroit, préparez-vous à exécuter vos coups roulés sur des verts hyper rapides et fermes. Il n’y a pas de place au hasard sur ces surfaces parfaites.

Parmi les autres parcours qu’il faut découvrir, il y a The Boulders Resort. Il se caractérise par la présence de 36 trous immaculés, entourés de gigantesques rochers déposés ici et là par dame Nature le long des allées et des verts. On se sent bien petit autour de ces « cailloux » qui parfois servent aussi de cible.

De plus, un détour au TPC of Scottsdale s’impose, lieu d’un tournoi du PGA Tour depuis plusieurs années durant la fin de semaine du Super Bowl. Là aussi, on y trouve 36 trous, dont le fameux par 3 où festoient des milliers d’amateurs lors de l’Omnium Waste Management.

La région regorge d’activités variées; en plus de sa vie nocturne animée et d’un choix de restaurants primés, vous y trouverez plusieurs types de divertissement, incluant une école de conduite pour voitures sport ainsi que la possibilité d’aller encourager une équipe locale de la NFL, du MLB, de la NBA ou encore de la NHL

 



Intéressé par cette destination? Demandez une soumission en ligne !



STATIONS DE SKI


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

Lire le Top 10 des raisons pourquoi les golfeurs aiment Scottsdale Scottsdale , La Mecque du Golf - pulié sur lapresse.ca le 17 janvier 2011 - Olivier De Grosbois.  

..........dont-removedont-removedont-remove

Parcours de golf Hébergements
TEMPÉRATURE (CELSIUS)
Mois Min. Max.
Janvier 8 17
Février 11 23
Mars 11 24
Avril 13 27
Mai 18 31
Juin 22 37
Juillet 27 38
Août 28 41
Septembre 25 37
Octobre 16 32
Novembre 12 25
Décembre 7 20

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com