Tucson, AZ

Tucson can be combined with a stay to Scottsdale, Sedona, Las Vegas, Mesquite or another city. Ask our golf specialists!
Toggle

Tucson, Arizona’s desert beauty

By Antoine Laroche, gendrongolf’s Product and Group Director

 

TO EACH HIS OWN SEASON
Come spring, countless golfers are eager to kick off the golfing season in Tucson—not only for the sheer joy of golfing, but also to witness the stunning beauty of the flowering cacti along the fairways. It’s a true privilege only Mother Nature herself can provide. Fall is also very popular because of the countless promotions available through the agency. Speaking of promotions, Tucson golf packages have the advantage of being 25% or even 30% less expensive than a similar package for Scottsdale. So, why not take advantage?

Twenty-five years ago, our travel agency’s founder, Bernard Gendron, fell head over heels in love with Tucson, Arizona. Off on a journey to discover all of this region’s treasures, the attraction was instant! In awe of the brilliant green courses built into the natural contours of the desert landscape, replete with giant Saguaro cacti, Bernard Gendron made Tucson one of the very first golf destinations offered by Gendron Travel. And, in no time, it was sheer madness… thanks to the agency, thousands of golfers where clamouring to visit this desert beauty.

Today, the frenzy continues, with just as many people continually eager to visit Arizona’s quality courses, stretching from corner to corner of the wonderful melting pot of Spanish, Mexican and Amerindian cultures.

Not-to-be-missed desert courses

On our list of favourites, the two courses at the Ventana Canyon Golf Resort definitely rank at the top. First and foremost, this particular resort, located somewhat off the beaten path, provides accommodations on site in the form of 4-star condos that provide unforgettable views of the Arizona sunset. The perfect accompaniment to your after-golf drinks. As night falls, you’ll hear the distant howling of coyotes echoing in the silence of the desert. Where golfing itself is concerned, both of these splendid courses include countless elevated tees, where cameras are as essential as your clubs. Best of all, you can play again for free in the afternoon thanks to an exclusive offer that Gendrongolf is thrilled to offer its customers.

We also love the Arizona National Golf Club, nestled at the foot of Mount Lemmon. Sculpted from the hillsides dotted with immense Saguaro cacti, this course features countless plateaus and is riddled with sand traps. Precision is a definite asset here, from the first hole to the last.

The Golf Club at Dove Mountain is also pretty hard to resist. This Jack Nicklaus signature course extends over the plateaus of the Sonoran Desert, in the suburbs north of Tucson. Unveiled to golfers around the globe during the WGC Accenture Match Play Championship between 2009 and 2014, this luxurious resort lined with thousands of cacti includes three 9-hole courses (Saguaro, Tortilata and Wild Burro).

New Sewailo Golf Club

Sewailo Golf Club continues to seduce. Located on the land of the Pascua Yaqui tribe, this course was designed by Notah Begay III, a former PGA golfer of Navajo and Pueblo origin who now works as an analyst for the Golf Channel. Sewailo means “the land where flowers grow” in the Pascua Yaqui language, and indeed this flower has blossomed quite nicely in the Sonoran Desert. Contrary to the majority of courses in the sector, Sewailo only has a few water obstacles scattered here and there—clearly not enough to shake the confidence of its golfers, who enjoy wide-open access to the greens.

Last, but not least, who could forget Quarry Pines Golf Club? This unique golf course is the only one in Arizona that weaves through a sand and gravel quarry—hence the name. Emerald green fairways and tees that provide stunning views help shape the surroundings.

There are just so many fabulous golf courses to choose from here, you will no doubt be tempted to extend your vacation or even make your way back here year after year. With 300 days of sun a year, a dry climate and tantalizing tex-mex cuisine, what’s not to love?



Interested in this Destination? Request a Quote!



SKI STATIONS


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

TUCSON, ARIZONA WITH DIRECT FLIGHT – FALL 2018

7 nights / 5 rounds with cart / direct flight / rental car

Read more »

......dont-removedont-removedont-removedont-remove

Golf 412 Ventana Canyon from Productions Charade on Vimeo.

Golf courses Accommodations
TEMPERATURE (CELSIUS)
Month Min. Max.
January 3 17
February 4 19
March 7 22
April 10 27
May 17 34
June 23 40
July 27 41
August 26 41
September 23 37
October 14 28
November 7 22
December 4 18

CONTACT US

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com

États-Unis

Tucson, AZ

Tucson, la belle de l’Arizona

Par Antoine Laroche, directeur des produits et groupes golf chez Gendrongolf

À CHACUN SA SAISON

Au printemps, de nombreux golfeurs veulent non seulement commencer leur saison à Tucson, mais veulent aussi être aux premières loges pour savourer des yeux le spectacle des cactus en fleurs qui longent les allées. Un privilège de la nature. L’automne demeure également une saison très populaire en raison des nombreuses promotions offertes par l’agence. À ce propos, les forfaits golf de Tucson ont l’avantage de coûter 25 %, voire 30 % moins cher qu’un forfait semblable à Scottsdale.

Il y a 25 ans, le fondateur de notre agence de voyages, Bernard Gendron, tombait sous le charme de Tucson, en Arizona.Subjugué par les parcours verdoyants profilés naturellement dans un paysage désertique gorgé de cactus Saguaro géants, Bernard Gendron a fait de cette ville l’une des toutes premières destinations golf offertes par l’agence. Et rapidement c’est devenu la folie… Une destination vedette pour des milliers de golfeurs québécois qui, grâce à l’agence, découvrent année après année cette beauté aride de l’Amérique. La frénésie pour la destination se poursuit encore aujourd’hui avec plusieurs parcours de qualité, dispersés aux quatre coins de la cité teintée des cultures espagnole, mexicaine et amérindienne.  Parti à la découverte des joyaux de cette région, j’ai eu le coup de foudre instantané.

Parcours désertiques à ne pas manquer

Parmi nos tracés favoris, les deux terrains du Ventana Canyon Golf Resort arrivent en tête de liste. D’abord, ce complexe, un peu retiré de la ville, propose de l’hébergement sur place. Ce sont des condos 4 étoiles, dont plusieurs offrent une vue sur les splendides couchers de soleil arizoniens. Parfait pour l’apéro. La nuit tombée, le chant des coyotes hurlant au loin vient rompre le silence du désert. Côté golf, ces deux parcours multiplient les jalons de départ surélevés où l’appareil photo est aussi indispensable que la balle et le bois que l’on souhaite utiliser. Et encore plus merveilleux, on peut rejouer gratuitement l’après-midi, exclusivité que Gendrongolf est très fière d’offrir à sa clientèle.

Nous craquons aussi pour l’Arizona National Golf Club, situé à l’ombre du mont Lemmon. Sculpté en terrain montagneux truffé d’immenses cactus saguaro, ce parcours multiplie les plateaux et est miné de fosses de sable. La précision devient un atout pour chacun de nos coups, du premier au dernier trou.

Difficile de résister également au Golf Club at Dove Mountain, une merveille visuelle signée Jack Nicklaus, qui s’étend sur les hauts plateaux du désert Sonora en banlieue nord de Tucson. Révélé aux golfeurs de la planète lors des championnats Match Play Accenture de la PGA de 2009 à 2014, ce luxueux complexe bordé de milliers de cactacées suggère trois parcours de neuf trous (Saguaro, Tortilata et Wild Burro).

Nouveauté  – Sewailo Golf Club

L’opération séduction se poursuit au Sewailo Golf Club. Aménagé sur les terres de la tribu Pascua Yaqui, ce parcours a été dessiné par Notah Begay III, un ex-joueur de golf de la PGA d’origine navajo et pueblo, aujourd’hui analyste au réseau Golf Channel. Le parcours – dont le nom signifie « là où poussent les fleurs » en langue yaqui – s’invite dans le désert Sonora. Contrairement à la plupart des terrains du secteur, quelques points d’eau parsèment le parcours sans toutefois ébranler la confiance des golfeurs, qui bénéficient de larges entrées pour le vert.

Et nous ne pouvons passer à côté du Quarry Pines Golf Club, seul parcours de golf de tout l’Arizona à se faufiler dans une carrière de sable et de gravier. Encore une fois, des allées d’un vert émeraude et des tertres de départ avec des vues imprenables forgent le paysage.

Autant de beaux terrains qui donnent le goût de prolonger ses vacances de golf et de vouloir retourner année après année dans cette contrée voisine du Mexique. Le soleil et le temps sec sont au rendez-vous plus de 300 jours par année. Et la nourriture tex-mex ensorcèle nos papilles. Du plaisir pour tous les sens.

Tucson peut être combiné avec un séjour à Scottsdale, Sedona, Las Vegas, Mesquite ou autres. Informez-vous auprès de votre conseiller!
Toggle


Intéressé par cette destination? Demandez une soumission en ligne !



STATIONS DE SKI


EXCURSIONS

PARCS NATIONAUX

SPECTACLES

TUCSON, ARIZONA | PROMOTION AUTOMNE 2017

8 jours / 7 nuits / 5 rondes / vol / location de voiture

En savoir plus »

Tucson, Arizona

Accompagné par

24 novembre 2017 au 1 décembre 2017


sur demande $ / pers.
En savoir plus »

.....dont-remove

Parcours de golf Hébergements
TEMPÉRATURE (CELSIUS)
Mois Min. Max.
Janvier 3 17
Février 4 19
Mars 7 22
Avril 10 27
Mai 17 34
Juin 23 40
Juillet 27 41
Août 26 41
Septembre 23 37
Octobre 14 28
Novembre 7 22
Décembre 4 18

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

450-373-8747
514-866-8747
1-800-561-8747

info@gendrongolf.com